Please Login

Remember me

Not a member? Register here | Lost Password?

Login / Register

Welcome to Readers Enclave !

It seems that this is your first time in our forum. RE is a home for Book Lovers, Bibliophiles and people who are into Literal activities. Most of the features of RE are available only to our beloved registered members.
We are encouraging you to join us and be one of our beloved member by registering a new account.
Registration is free and come in handy, you just need to provide a valid e-mail address so that you can verify your account.
As a Readers Enclave member you'll have the special privileges
Participate in discussions related to Novels and Writing
Chance to win free books and have them delivered to your door step for completely FREE !
Have your writings stories / poems reach masses
Participate in Writers contest and win prizes
Buy / Sell your old books
Have your own Bookshelf, add, delete and manage books
Post in threads, reply to threads, vote on polls, and create new threads | topics.
Meet new book lovers same as your taste
And yeah, have lots of fun
All that and more, so what are you waiting for, Join us now!

Use your Facebook account to register | login here in Readers Enclave

If you are having any trouble with registration, write us at readersenclave[at]gmail[dot].com, we will be happy to help Biggrin

Post Reply 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
are the five wins of Serena
03-07-2018, 08:58 AM
Post: #1
are the five wins of Serena
Heldfor the first time in 1905 the tournament was originally contested ongrass but has been played on hard counts since 1988.

Since1905 Joseph Noteboom Jersey Elite , the Australian Open has been staged in five Australian and twoNew Zealand cities as follows: Melbourne (54 times), Sydney (17times), Adelaide (14 times) Ed Dickson Super Bowl LI Jersey , Brisbane (7 times), Perth (3 times),Christchurch and Hastings (once).

Heldin the middle of the Australian summer Wholesale Minkah Fitzpatrick Jersey , the Australian Open can haveextremely hot days. An extreme-heat policy is put into play whentemperatures reach dangerous levels.

From1972 it has been held in same place, the Kooyong Lawn Tennis Club inMelbourne, selected because Melbourne attracted the biggestpatronage. The two main courts used in thetournament are Rod Laver Arena and Hisense Arena and featureretractable roofs Authentic C.C. Sabathia Jersey , which are shut during rain or extreme heat.

MelbournePark (formerly Flinders Park) was constructed for the 1988tournament to meet the demands of a tournament that had outgrownKooyong's capacity.

Thefirst Open tournament, held in 1969, was won by Australian Rod Laverand the current men's champion is Roger Federer. For the women Adidas Nolan Patrick Jersey , thefirst Open tournament was won by Australian Margeret Court and thecurrent women's champion is Serena Williams.

Thewomen's singles winner is presented with the Daphne Akhurst MemorialCup. The men's singles winner is presented with the Norman BrookesChallenge Cup.

Since1969 the record for the most wins in the men's tournament is heldjointly be Andre Agassi and Roger Federer with four wins. The mostwins for women are the five wins of Serena Williams.

Asthe first of the Grand [Image: nike_49ers_2691.jpg]Slam tournaments, the Australian Open is seenas the bell weather event in tennis. A good start to the tennis yeardown under bodes well for the remaining big trophies.
. Womens Mark Andrews Jersey , Cheap Aaron Gordon Jersey , Authentic Womens Mark Andrews Jersey , Womens Mason Rudolph Jersey ,
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 

User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)